We booked many rooms in this hotel for a wedding in the area. We had never been there, so trusted by the hotel website that it would be adequate. It was more than that! Each guest that came to the wedding and stayed there raved about the beauty of the hotel in general, the rooms, the price, etc. Everyone was very pleased that we had chosen the Oakwood Resort as a place to stay during the festivities. The staff was kind and helpful and accommodated all of our needs.

Our wedding guests raved…
Bride, May 2016

I love this place. Rooms are clean and very nice. The restaurant is excellent inside and out on the patio. Great place for family pictures as well.

Great place for family pictures
Scott Knafel, April 2016

I loved this place. We attended a wedding here in May. This place is right on a lake with a beautiful view every way you look. It’s quite and peaceful. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. I loved the beds! Never slept that well on a trip. The staff all of them were extremely friendly and helpful. This would be a great place to go on a get away weekend. Highly recommended!

…I’ve never slept so well on a trip!
James Eaton, May 2016

Just spent the most wonderful weekend at Oakwood Resort. I goofed up my dates for my sister’s birthday day weekend but they were able to find a room for us. Loved the room! Beds were sooooooooo comfortable. We slept great! Dinner at The Pier was amazing. The Beef and Reef had a steak that melted in your mouth.

Since the spa was busy Sat, we scheduled massages on Sun. There was only 1 masseur on schedule but they had one on call. We had the best massages. Great finish to the wonderful weekend. Already rebooked another weekend!

Already re-booked another weekend!
Diane Clayton 2/21/16

I normally do not post reviews of anything, but the Thanksgiving Buffet we had today was unforgettable. The ambiance of the solarium where we were seated was just perfect, with a lovely view out the tall windows overlooking Lake Wawasee . The food magnificent. All the Thanksgiving favorites were there, and the carrot cake and pumpkin pie for dessert, were the best. The wait staff was very attentive and responsive to all our requests. We are from Fort Wayne and enjoyed the ride up to the Oakwood and the great scenery of Lake Wawasee. I would recommend this buffet to anyone. Thank you Oakwood !

Beautiful Thanksgiving Buffet
Linda Ward, 11/26/15

I visited both the Oakwood Resort and The Pier & Back Porch on both Labor Day and Memorial Day weekends. The location is very serene and beautiful. It is quite calming compared to the bustle of city life. The staff here are friendly and attentive to my needs. Always greeted and getting the biggest grins when I’m walking in. The food is always awesome. The salmon and the burgers here are to die for. Not to mention the bands that come in. Both times I was there they had local bands playing and they really rocked it. I’ll definitely be coming back here again soon!

The location is very serene and beautiful
5 STARS 11 months ago

A real restaurant & menu. Very comfortable. A simple menu but all great options. The salads are each amazing. Siracha Caesar & Arugula with apple cider vinaigrette and beets!!! Yum!

Best food in the lake
10/1/2015

We loved our meals and the service was fantastic! The menu offered a variety of options from salmon to steak to duck. The cocktail menu is fabulous! We sat on the porch and enjoyed a lovely meal with perfect weather. Our meals all came out together and our waitress was speedy and attentive.

Great place!
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Pros: Nicely decorated. Very clean and updated. Beautiful beach that would be great in the summer. Amazing views. Nice game room and workout room.
Cons: Needs a hot tub. Location: Great location, convenient to lake and town. Conveniently located to shopping and tourism. Had a wonderful experience at Oakwood Resort and Spa. It was relaxing and had a good atmosphere. It was clean and updated and had a great location. It was quiet and peaceful even with a conference going on. Overall a great weekend away.

Great Hotel, Beautiful View
Posted Mar 16, 2015

We recently had our company Christmas party at Oakwood Resort. The staff was extremely helpful in coordinating with us for our event. The facility is immaculate. You can tell they take pride in maintaining their resort. Our event was executed perfectly by the Oakwood team. Every team member we came in contact was extremely courteous and made us feel like they were delighted we were their guests. Their hospitality can’t be beat. We will definitely return for our future events.

The facility is immaculate
12/13/2014